the deep sip

IMG_0391
I like to kiss
like I’m drinking hot coffee
slow       and sweet
savoring every sip
a gentle touch of the lips to the cup
smoothly submitting my tongue to the temperature within
drawing back quickly if it’s too hot
welcoming the grounded beans and sugary sweetness
if it’s just right
letting it pour into my mouth,
enveloping every tissue of cheeks
but my teeth still clenched, a guard still aligned
a hot tease of aroma
gently releasing, soaking in absence
parting from the flavors, the humid lingering
then as it cools, letting it flow freely
breathing in the scents and the warmth
I can feel it hit my chest
it warms my heart, chills my spine
my everything smiles

CRCH

Leave a Reply

